Wool, Wiltshire and All Manner of Wonderful Things!

Photo Challenge- March

My chosen topics to encourage me to go outside were Fence and Postbox

My first is

Taken on a 6 mile walk with my sister-in-law in Falmouth. Not the prettiest picture.

This is much nicer, taken from her balcony.

And the postbox

From outside a Tesco mini store, near where I deposited items in a charity shop. Complete with a topper for Easter.

No idea what I was thinking when I chose the following for my April challenge- Teddy Bear and Statue! I’ll post these on the last Friday in April.

If you have a photo post to share please feel free to leave a link in the comments section.

Enjoy the rest of Good Friday, and Happy Easter.

Comments on: "Photo Challenge- March" (17)

  1. The yarn bombing is quite delightful… perhaps all mail boxes should be so adorned! 🙂

    Lovely view from the balcony as well!

  2. I’m joining you and Sue. Your post box is much prettier than mine.

  3. Going Batty in Wales said:

    I have just joined you Cathy – not such good photos as yours I’m afraid – Evie was getting bored and pulling on her lead! http://www.goingbattyinwales.wordpress.com/2024/03/30/photo-challenge-march-2024/

  4. When did post box toppers become a thing? I’ve seen several articles and posts about them, but there must be a definitive time when it all started. Do you know?

    • I think they just grew from yarnbombing, the First yarn bombs I knew about was in Whitby when a lot of scarfs appeared on the pier. I shall Google the phenomena.

  5. The question is – did you behave and not climb on the railings?!?!? 😉
    I love the decorated post box – how sweet!

  6. I love the post box topper, the middle chick’s face is so cute 🙂

  7. Hi, Cathy! Love your photos, especially that last one. I’ve posted some piccies over here – 2 from New York & one from North Carolina. Hope you enjoy! https://curlsnskirls.wordpress.com/2024/03/29/nana-cathys-monthly-photo-challenge/

  8. Teddy bear might be a challenge! But you’ll be keeping your eyes peeled for one which is probably a kind of mindfulness. Paying attention to your surroundings and all that.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.