Wool, Wiltshire and All Manner of Wonderful Things!

Yarn Along!

7-12-12-009

I do love John Steinbeck and I really REALLY love this book. The descriptions of the land are so incredible, lyrical indeed. They make you want to go out and feel your own garden, the soil, the plants and trees. The prose is simply sublime.

That would be a bit of Secret Santa knitting occurring this week. Soon be time to pack it all up and sent the goodies on their way.

Linking to Ginny for Yarn Along

Comments on: "Yarn Along!" (14)

  1. I should try to read him again. I read him when I was young and didn’t connect but now that I’m much older maybe…I’ll love him!! lovely knitting πŸ™‚

  2. Steinbeck is a writer I really admire – and I haven’t read this book, so have just ordered it. Thank you so much for the recommendation!

  3. Big Steinbeck fan here, too πŸ™‚

  4. Now that book sounds tempting!

  5. I’ll look this book up. Been after something to read for a while now and nothing has captured my attention.

  6. Yes! The time for packing up the Stitiching Santa is approaching and I’m not ready – well I probably am but it’s all come round so fast hasn’t it?

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.