Yarn, Yorkshire and All Manner of Wonderful Things!

Scrap Happy- October

Time again to share the lovely things that can be made from scraps. I am using leftover balls of yarn to make a little book for Baby J. Can’t start too early with books to my mind.

Front cover , followed by some of the pages

I just had to add a chimney!

Not a cockerel Claire, but the sun!

Three more motifs to go, should be done by Knit and Natter Friday.

Meantime do check out Kate’s post for lots more scrappy projects. I particularly like Kate’s green block this time round.

Comments on: "Scrap Happy- October" (27)

  1. Gorgeous scrappiness, Cathy. Lucky Baby J, to have such a talented Nana 🙂

    • Thanks Kate. Apparently big brother Master H now 9 has refused to be parted from all the “teddies” I made him over the years. This is all very fitting as his Dad had so many soft toys they took up all of his bed.

  2. I absolutely love this idea! How are you intending to bind it?

  3. What a clever idea! I agree about books.

  4. I adore these little book pages!
    My daughters were introduced very early to books and it worked because both of them are avid readers – although some of the stuff they read now is not necessarily what I would choose :/

    • My sons are all readers too. The first books I bought the eldest were three nursery ryhme books from Ladybird because I had forgotten them.

  5. Adorable! Baby J will love squishing it.

  6. The book looks great and no you can never start too young:)
    You have perfect timing with the scrap projects as I was just asking last night for some ideas:)

  7. Oh my goodness you make the cutest things! These are adorable!

  8. Murtagh's Meadow said:

    So cute!

  9. Baby J will love books because his introduction was such a great one!

  10. That is a lovely way to introduce books – I’ve always thought homemade picture books are the way to go and you have taken it a step further. Fab!

  11. Love your little knitted book, such a great way to use up those little yarn scraps.

  12. What a great idea! They’d also make a lovely babies blanket.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

