Yarn, Yorkshire and All Manner of Wonderful Things!

Blue Sky Tag.

The Postcard from Gibraltar Nominated me for a lovely award called the Blue Sky Tag. Apparently it runs through June, and I have to ask and answer 11 questions.

1. What do you most enjoy about blogging? Without doubt the blogging community. Friendships, laughter, encouragement, just wonderful

2. What made you start your blog and how long have you been doing it? I needed to prove to  myself that I wasn’t ready for the scrap heap, and five years later I am still here.

3. What most attracts you to a blog and what makes you keep reading it? Interesting content with a lot of honesty and humour.

4. What other hobbies and pastimes do you enjoy? Crafts, family history, local history, Greece , nature and photography

5. Given your time over, without any restrictions, what would be your ideal job? Why? Owning my own fabric and yarn shop, my favourite job was in such a shop, I love retail, fabric and yarn.

6. Which new country would you like to visit? New Zealand, it looks amazing.

7. What is playing in your headphones right now? Music, podcast, audio book? I can’t stand headphones over my ears so nothing is the answer.

8. What is your favourite book and why? To a God Unknown by John Steinbeck, beautiful prose and a wonderful theme.

9. If you could go to any point in history to witness it for yourself, when and where would that be? I would like to go back in time to stop the first world war.

10. If you could eat anything for your next meal, what would it be? Steak and chips and lemon meringue pie

11. I’m writing this while watching Glastonbury, what would your dream gig line-up be? I am going back in time for this too, Jim Morrison and the Doors , playing in Dalby Forest and I would be 18!

So that’s me. Mrs Postcard asked a lot of my favourite bloggers already, so I am asking you all, couldn’t possibly choose, pick one question and leave a comment or write your own post and answer all 11.

Once again thank you Postcard from Gibraltar, and if you have never visited her blog, do so now, for lots of wonderful pictures from Gibraltar, with needlework, yarn and watercolour painting thrown in .

Comments on: "Blue Sky Tag." (16)

  1. I so agree with Number One – the blogging community is the best!!
    Number 9 – the point in History. I would go back the late 1920s and 30s to witness my maternal Grandad being the youngest and most progressive headmaster in Wales. There are so many questions I wish I had asked him about that time.

  2. Murtagh's Meadow said:

    Love all your answers, particularly your dream job. For Q.8 I love Pride and prejudice by Jane Austen. I love many books but this is one I can read over and over. Brilliant characters, strong women and a bit of romance, who could ask for more.

  3. Lemon meringue pie….yes please!!

  4. Roast chicken with roast potatoes and broccoli and lovely gravy followed by cheesecake – not the ‘mousse-y’ type but the thick stuff that sticks to the roof of your mouth (no flavour preference).

    • I was very tempted to say roast chicken, as long as it is proper free range chicken, which tastes like the chicken of my childhood, and oh yes proper cheesecake with strawberries.

  5. I’m going to answer number 5–if I could have any job, it would be running a crafts collective, a big rambling place where folks could rent studio space and work near each other, have open studio days, make lovely things! It was fun to read your answers!

  6. Enjoyed reading your answers. 🙂 The first two resonated. I once worked in a fabric shop for two years. Loved it. Lemon Meringue Pie is my favorite too.

  7. You are braver than me Cathy, I sent a private reply. great to see your musical appreciation is of high quality. My wife stayed in the Paris hotel where Jim Morrison did the act.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

