Life and Thyme!

Yarn Along!

I have finished Little Miss F’s mermaid’s tail. TADAH!

And up close

The wavy pattern and elasticated top

Middle section with pink seahorse by Wild Daffodil.

Thanks Sandra.

And the flippers which proved to be a real struggle to sew in nicely. Anyway all done. To be delivered next week. Pattern is Sirdar 4708 and the yarn used is Sirdar Snuggly shade 0470

So now on the needles for a new little one due in the Autumn.

Is a first size matinée jacket, in yarn I just so happened to have squirreled away.

Book is from the heap by the bed, and was given to me by my son as a “Thank you for having me to stay whilst I go to a football match Up North!” As if I needed any thanks for a visit from a son.

Anyway the book is shaping up nicely. The American dream gone wrong I think, but ’tis early days.

Joining with Ginny for Yarn Along

Comments on: "Yarn Along!" (37)

  1. Wonderful! She will be pleased. And I like the addition of the seahorse.

  2. what a pretty tail 🙂

  3. Wow! I love how it turned out. It’s just beautiful. And I love the addition of the seahorse. I too have a seahorse from Sandra that I am planning to add to my current project. I hope mine turns out as good as yours. 🙂

  4. The mermaid tail is fabulous!!! Miss F is going to love it:) You must be thrilled.

  5. Very cute! I like the seahorse.

  6. claire93 said:

    really lovely, Miss F will be thrilled to bits!

  7. Adorable!! You get the award for lasting it out!!

  8. Ooh, that little seahorse is adorable!

  9. I love this!!! Beautiful xxx

  10. A fab finish for Miss F! I love the texture of your new project. It reminds me of jello fluff!

  11. Well done for your persistence – it turned out beautifully.

  12. That’s great! You must be glad to have it done–I’d love to see a photo of the little girl wearing it!

  13. I do love this mermaid tail – hope she has many happy hours wearing it 🙂

  14. Fabulous! Well done you. Looks absolutely gorgeous. Little Miss F will love it.

  15. dezertsuz said:

    What a wonderful gift for the imagination – and warm, too!

  16. Brilliant, what a gorgeous colour!

  17. Well done for persevering – she’ll love it!

  18. How did I miss this post!!!! Life has been a bit hectic around here recently. The seahorse looks great on your amazing mermaid’s tail.
    Did I tell you that Little Miss M fell in love with Ollie – I think the feeling is mutual, so Ollie flew across the fields and now lives in a cosy log cabin on the farm. Little Miss M and Ollie snuggle up together every night and I often find the owl arranged with other toys and a glitter ball having a disco! She is much loved!

  19. That is lovely news!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

