Life and Thyme!

Yarn Along!

Slow and steady! Main body of the mermaid’s tail is complete, just two flappers/fins to go, hoping I have enough yarn.

Another book by Bill Bryson. This one a birthday present, 2015 from my eldest son, finally at the top of the pile in the bedroom. Funny as ever on the subject of us odd Brits, and our wonderful countryside. Just saying!

Joining with Ginny for Yarn Along

Comments on: "Yarn Along!" (17)

  1. claire93 said:

    I’ve never read any Bill Bryson. An author to look out for!

  2. Maybe I should look for the book in the library. I enjoyed the ‘Notes from a Small Island’.

  3. I just finished a baby mermaid tail – almost the exact same color. I’ll have to check that book out. It sounds very interesting.

  4. I love the shine on that yarn! I hadn’t noticed it before.

  5. I love Bill Bryson, and I’m hoping to get to that one eventually. My favorite of his is “A Walk in the Woods,” but that’s partly because I love the mountains and hiking.

    Love the texture on your mermaid tail!

  6. Really looking forward to seeing your mermaid’s tail. My niece would really like one, so I might be knitting or crocheting her one.

  7. That mermaid’s tail is such a beautiful colour!!

  8. Pshaw! Flippers are nothing compared to the body! You are sooo close.

  9. D > It’s a tricky thing mixing knitting with Bill Bryson. Even if you don’t try doing both at the same time, you can find yourself continuing to chuckle over something you read earlier that you forget to start the increase/decrease!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

