Yarn, Yorkshire and All Manner of Wonderful Things!

Yarn Along!

1-3-17-001

The mermaids’ tail progresses slowly. I do about 8 rows at a time and my thumb/hand pain is easing. I took the Kindle away with me at the weekend and am currently finishing off Ann Cleeves Novel, Hidden Depths. Another in the Vera Stanhope series and a jolly good read.

Joining with Ginny for Yarn Along

Comments on: "Yarn Along!" (27)

  1. What a glorious color – perfect match for the mermaid’s tail!

  2. The mermaid’s tail is looking great! I love the color.

  3. claire93 said:

    I do envy the mermaid-to-be, you know!

    • I am getting a bit nervous about whether she will like it now.

      • claire93 said:

        of course she’ll like it, and if she doesn’t, you can send it to me! I can just see me lounging out in the garden this summer in a mermaid’s tail ^^

  4. Glad the hand pain is reducing. Mermaid tail is looking great. Hope you’re enjoying the time you do get on it.

    • Having to take my time with each row and knowing I am not in a race to finish it has really enhanced my enjoyment. Turns out every cloud really does have a silver lining.

      • That’s great to hear. Funny isn’t it how we sometimes think we’re in a knitting race with our knitting. Although I have been on certain occasions with babies turning up 🙂

  5. Looks like you are getting on well! Glad the hand pain is getting better.

  6. I keep seeing mermaid tails everywhere each of them so unique. I love the pattern you’ve chosen along with the color. I hope to one day be able to do a complicated pattern like that. It’s just beautiful!! Can’t wait to see it when it’s done 🙂

  7. I guess I should make a tail, but not sure who to make it for without getting more demands for others!!

  8. Lovely colour. Looks like some very fine crocheting there. What size hook?

  9. I love the fan pattern, and it’s very even. Nicely done! The color is wonderful, especially for a mermaid

  10. All progress is good progress 😉

  11. I just read my first Vera Stanhope–I liked it! I read Cleeves’s series about the Shetland Islands and liked those, too.

  12. Hello! I found your blog at Ginny’s yarn-along and the first thing I saw was the lovely photo of Carcassonne. We used to live in Toulouse, and it is still a favorite destination for my “growing up French in America” kids. LOVE your photography and knitting! I look forward to exploring your blog further. -Best: Angela

    • Thank you, I shall come and visit your blog. We flew into Toulouse from Manchester and hired a car there to get us to our destination. We realy enjoyed our visit to France as it had been a number of years since we had visited. There will be some more pictures from France appearing in the photo challenge this year.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

