Life and Thyme!

Yarn Along!

22-2-17-005

Giving the knitting a break at the moment to see if the pain in my hand is a repetitive strain injury. Good news is that I finished the Art Deco/ moorland colour theme crochet blanket.

22-2-17-006

Can’t decide if it was a mistake not to use the heather colour to join the middle section. Meantime Bill Bryson’s Notes from a Small Island turned up in the heap in the bedroom. Although this is a re-read for me, I still laugh out loud at his observations on us Brits.

Joining with Ginny for Yarn Along

Comments on: "Yarn Along!" (22)

  1. I was considering re-reading Small Island again and some of his others. Always up for a book to make me laugh.I think your blanket is lovely as it is. I spend too long umm-ing and ahh-ing about colour decisions like that, when I know I should just move on.

  2. Can’t quite work out what you think might be a mistake – looks fab to me. Bill Bryson looks well loved!

  3. Beautiful!!
    I hope you feel better soon. Not being able to knit stinks:(

  4. Beautiful blanket! The colors are so pretty and the patterns gorgeous! I do hope that your hand feels better soon. Maybe a little break from using it is all you need.

  5. I don’t think it’s a mistake, I think your choice is best. Nice blanket.
    I’ve bought Mum the new book – more of the same in an update kind of way on this book – for Christmas and she’s really enjoying it.

  6. Wonderful blanket, but hope you are soon back to choosing anything you like for a project!

  7. Looks lovely!
    That looks like a well thumbed copy of Bill Bryson’s book. I remember mostly his observation about tea-drinking. I can’t remember what he said exactly but it was something to the effect of how the words ‘you’ll feel better after a nice cup of tea’ are understood and appreciated in all walks of life and by all ages in Britain.

  8. I think you were right to use a different colour and pattern for the middle. More interesting. I like that Bill Bryson book as well as some others.

  9. Have you read Bryson’s “A Walk in the Woods”? It’s about hiking on the Appalachian Trail in the US. Hiking that trail is not anything I would ever do but the book is marvelous and sometimes laugh-out-loud funny!

  10. Ouch take it easy

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

