Yarn, Yorkshire and All Manner of Wonderful Things!

28-1-17-003

Happy is- starting a new project!

Please leave a link to your Happy Pictures on Wild Daffodil and/or in the comments below.

Next week’s prompt is Artificial.

In the meantime, spread some happiness around blog land and do join us. xx

Comments on: "One a week photo challenge-Happy" (26)

  1. Oh Yes!!!! Happiness is definitely the start of a new project. 😉 😀
    Here’s mine: https://daffodilwild.wordpress.com/2017/01/31/happy-2/

  2. Those really are happy fabrics. I especially like the car fabric.

  3. Completely agree with you here! But is planning the project even better?

  4. Oh yes, the excitement of a new project. I’m excited to see what those fabrics become!

  5. No wonder us crafty lot have lots of projects on the go – we like feeling happy!

  6. So many fabrics, so little time. 🙂 Spreading them out, looking at them and touching them makes me happy too. Which one will you choose? 🙂

  7. What fun fabric! I especially love the covered wagons and that GREEN is beautiful. I can’t wait to see what you do with them. Hugs, Tamara

  8. Yes I’m totally with you on that one Cathy! 😊

  9. Some little boy is going to be very happy in the future!

  10. Always happy to start…elated when I actually finish one!! Love the earthy colours you chose. Any hints to what you’re making?

    • Think boy and bedroom! and tidyness.

      • Brilliant! As a mum of three boys I feel confidant in saying he will love the boxes, baskets, bags, hanging organizer or whatever you’re creating! I’ll keep my eye out for the post of the finished product. Picturing you sewing & smiling! 😀

  11. I can sense your expectations Cathy, my wife has similar tastes and is not happy unless working on at least 5 knitting / dying projects at the same time.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

