Yarn, Yorkshire and All Manner of Wonderful Things!

Chocolate cookies recipe

These have to be the best chocolate cookies I have ever made. And on the grounds that there can never be too many chocolate recipes out in cyberspace, here is one more.

Chocolate cookies

250 g plain flour

A pinch of bicarb of soda

A pinch of salt

170g unsalted butter melted

200g dark soft brown sugar

100g caster sugar

1 tablespoon vanilla extract

1 egg and 1 egg yolk

200g milk chocolate broken into small pieces

100g white chocolate broken into small pieces I used a food processor for this part

170C preheated oven. Baking trays lined with greaseproof paper

Cream the melted butter, and brown and caster sugar, until well mixed. Beat in egg, egg yolk, vanilla until light and creamy. Sieve and fold in flour, salt and bicarb.

Add broken chocolate.

One dessertspoonful of the mix makes a nice sized cookie. Two dessert spoonfuls makes a big cookie.Β  Take the spoons of the mixture and place on the baking trays. Flatten slightly.

Bake for 15-20 minutes until turning golden at the sides.

Allow to cool on the tray before lifting onto a cooling rack.

Recipe is a Cadbury’s recipe, other chocolate is available. I used Lidls. The recipe said use 4 spoonfuls of mix, but that to my mind would be silly. I made 20 cookies. The recipe said makes 8.

18-1-17-002

The white is the chocolate by the way. And that is 4 cookies to one baking tray using two spoonfuls of mix. I mean would you really want them double that in size.

They are delicious.

 

Comments on: "Chocolate cookies recipe" (35)

  1. another one for me to try!

  2. Mmm…chocolate cookies. I may have to try making them in all sizes….just to test and see which is best. More cookie testing is never a bad thing, right? πŸ™‚

  3. Ok, now you gone and made me hungry for a cookie. Oh my gosh these look amazing. πŸ™‚

  4. They look so good – I have passed this on to my daughter – she’s the cook in the family.

  5. Look good! Sound good! I suppose you can buy giant cookies in shops maybe that is what they are aiming for but big is not always beautiful in my opinion, especially when it comes to food.

  6. Mmm yum! You little tease, I was trying to hold out without eating anything else until dinner.

  7. Yes, I would! πŸ˜‰

  8. No wonder we’re such an obese nation if the recipe made 8 and you made 20. Don’t think you can ever have too many chocolate cookie recipes.

  9. Don’t tempt me! I am trying to maintain the weight loss from my hip surgery!!! I am already eating too many carbs, I sure don’t need more sugars!!!

  10. They look lovely! 😊

  11. Wow–they look beautiful but, I agree, they are plenty big enough as you made them!

  12. These look delicious! Thanks for sharing… πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  13. they look very tasty Cathy. I always use Lidl chocolate in my baking too.

  14. Yes, never enough chocolate recipes indeed!! πŸ™‚

  15. I love chocolate and if you combine chocolate with cookies well that’s perfect!

  16. areadingcat said:

    uhhh yummm! they look like the subway ones! have to try!
    would you check my new Valentine’s Day recipes? πŸ˜€ ^^ http://areadingcat.com/2017/02/09/valentines-day-dinner-ideas/ xx

  17. Elizabeth Brooks said:

    These look yummy

  18. Yum! Thanks for the recipie!

  19. Mmmmm will have to try these!

  20. This looks so delicious! I can’t wait to try the recipe out!
    If you don’t mind, I’d be so gratefull if you could take a look at my blog https://jarakanku.wordpress.com/ it’s mostly about makeup, however, I’ve recently published a post with a recipe to delicious healthy pancakes you might enjoy! Thank you so much, Jara xx

  21. oooh yum these do look delicious – will definitely be giving them a go (nice and simple)

    xx

    https://colourpotblog.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

