Life and Thyme!

Yarn Along!

Thanks everyone for helping me decide the name of this little lady.

15-1-17-003

Selina Sheep has arrived.

Meantime I have another finish.

15-1-17-001

This is a size 26 inch and should fit my grandson straightaway. The colours haven’t photographed well. The yellow and green are more vivid than this picture.

18-1-17-001

So now using the last of my   yarn from James Brett I am making a jumper for my grand-daughter. The pink probably gave that one away. I have done the front and this is the back. The sleeves are double moss stitch. Not certain how that will look in self striping yarn. We will see.

And the book is my Z author for my read through the alphabet marathon. I like this author but this book is a rather macabre gothic tale with more than a nod to Mary Shelley. Supposedly for young adults! Well that would be me, wouldn’t it?

Joining with Ginny for Yarn Along

 

Comments on: "Yarn Along!" (16)

  1. Love Selina the sheep 🙂

  2. Lovely, bright stripy jumpers and nice small sizes too so quick finishes – what’s not to like?

  3. Great jumpers and you have got to ‘Z’! Congratulations, I’m very impressed!

  4. The colors are great on your sweater. I like it.

  5. Your knitting needles are on fire! SO much being accomplished!

  6. Selina Sheep is perfect! Lucky grandchildren getting to wear jumpers like those:)

  7. It will create a more woven look I would think. Should be interesting to see the contrast. Lovely all.

  8. Interesting seeing your jumper fro your grandson after reading Yarn Harlot’s Rainbow Boy post. Do you read her blog?

  9. Wow! You’re going great guns with the knitting this year! Great to see Selina again 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

