Life and Thyme!

Do you know the feeling when you go into a room full of complete strangers? Joining the U3A poses no such problems as everyone is so friendly. Any feelings of awkwardness go very quickly. 11-1-17-001

Parking your car however is not so easy. The village hall we  meet in has a large car park which fills up completely. Getting out is pretty awkward.

Please join in the challenge at anytime. Links to your picture can be left at Wild daffodil or here.

Next weeks’ prompt is GATE.

Good luck and Happy Snapping!

 

Comments on: "One a week photo challenge- Awkward" (15)

  1. Gosh yes! I used to be terribly shy and self-conscious and felt awkward going into any new situation. Mostly I’m ok nowadays, but there are times when inside I revert to being a scaredy teen. It is good to realise how far I have come though – thanks for that little reminder Cathy. As to parking, I now have a tiny car with power-steering – WHAT a difference that makes!
    LOVE where this photo challenge takes us. 😉

  2. Feeling my chest tighten at the thought of walking into a room full of loads of people, strange or familiar to me. I’ve been known to go sit in my car and read 😀

    We have similar parking issues at our local shop. The drive in and out is narrow and the parking is tight, often only allowing a single car to pass or move at a time. It can be awkward alright to go inside and ask someone to come outside and move their car so all can move along. You expressed this awkwardness very well.

    • Thank you Melissa. I finally got rid of my shyness when I beacme a market research interviewer. First if you don’t speak to strangers you get nowhere. More importantly I realised that people loved being spoken to and asked about themselves. It works everytime!

  3. An interesting photographic play on the challenge with this image Cathy.

  4. […] written about my trip to Japan for a while but when thinking about how I would address the ‘awkward’ photo meme I found myself remembering the hikes we made in the temperate rain forest on Yakushima […]

  5. Helen Johnstone said:

    I have joined many groups but just turning up and braving it. I have always found people friendly but you do have to make some effort to talk to people etc.
    Here is my awkward post https://patientgardener.wordpress.com/2017/01/19/hiking-in-yakushima/

  6. I know the feeling… it can be a bit much going into a room of strangers…

  7. Maybe smaller cars is the answer Cathy. WE have the SUV/4X4 problem in car parks over here too. In New Zealand I noticed most people drive cars!! Here is the link to my contribution not as awkward as the images first look although I would not try it.
    https://haikuhound.wordpress.com/2017/01/17/farewell-again/

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

