Life and Thyme!

I treated myself to one of Bekki’s sheep kits from her Dartmoor Yarn Company  as a Christmas present to myself.

I have spent a couple of afternoons knitting. And now it is time to introduce you to my Dartmoor sheep.

15-1-17-002

She has been a total delight. The kit contains everything and I mean everything. Pretty knitting needles, yarn, even the yarn for the facial features, real wool for stuffing ( I loved the faint aroma of sheep in the stuffing) and a needle to stitch your creation together. The kit has been a joy to knit.

Bekki invites you to name your sheep. All the time I was knitting her I thought she was  Ellie Ewe. Now she’s finsished it’s quite clear that she is Selina Sheep.

15-1-17-003

But what do you think? Ellie Ewe or Selina Sheep?

Comments on: "Dartmoor Yarn Company- meet ?" (45)

  1. claire93 said:

    hhhm I think she’s an Ellie Ewe, and that you’ll have to get knitting again to make her twin sister, Selina Sheep ^^

  2. She is adorable!! I would say that she looks like Selina Sheep to me:)

  3. Funny, I thought she looked rather like my dear departed Ewenice… same roman nose, same amiable expression.

  4. I think Selina is a perfect name for your beautiful sheep, well done xx

  5. Selina Sheep! She’s so lovely. It’s so nice to see one of Bekki’s sheep kits being made. Just gorgeous… 🙂 🙂

  6. I think she looks like a Selina! 😊

  7. She is adorable and I think Ellie is a perfect name for a diminutive sheep. But I agree, she might need a sister. 😉

  8. Adorable!
    I favour Selina, just because!

  9. Very cute. I Bought one for my mum for christmas and made already too. Great gift idea. 🙂

  10. What a lovely little sheep.

  11. As I was reading, I was thinking Ewenice (like Kate) and Ewenique. I like both of the names you’ve chosen. She’s adorable. Or is she actually a he? Ewan for example.

  12. Whatever you end up calling her, she’s a cutie. I bought my sister a kit for Christmas and I’m hoping she’ll have the woolly result to show me soon.

  13. The little sheep is so cute!

  14. magpiesue said:

    So cute! You may have to start your own flock. ;- ) Personally, I prefer Selina.

  15. I’m partial to Ellie, but maybe she is the younger one waiting in the yarn gasket?

  16. She certainly makes me smile! A flock in the making!

  17. Great to meet your new sheep 🙂 Thank you so much for such a lovely write-up about the kit. And so glad you enjoyed knitting her. I think she looks like a Selina. Definitely not a Ewan! 🙂

  18. I think somehow I would plump for Selina but she is delightful whatever her name.

  19. That’s so cute! I love it and I know just the odor (fragrance?!) you refer to when you mention the “aroma of sheep”! I think that’s the lanolin in the wool? Love it, too!

  20. Definitely Selina Sheep! Hugs, Tamara

  21. I love it! Sheep with sass 👍

  22. I’m thinking Ellie! She’s such a cutie!

  23. Helen Johnstone said:

    My first thought was it was LambChop which I am not quite old enough to have watched but I have seen clips of. Very nice

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

