Yarn, Yorkshire and All Manner of Wonderful Things!

I had no idea this prompt would prove so hard. Either I don’t look up enough at ceilings or by and large ceilings are none events.

I went to our local church in the end.

3-1-17-002

And the tree nearly reached the ceiling. But it’s not very inspiring.

3-1-17-001

I went through my archives and Salisbury Cathedral is more impressive.

theo-birthday-feb-2015-043

The cloisters more so.

theo-birthday-feb-2015-058

I shall have to look at ceilings more closely this year and maybe come back to this one.

This challenge is a follow on from the  52 a week  photo challenge. Sandra and I from Wild Daffodil compiled the list of prompts. We would love you to join in. There is no commitment to taking part each week and you can use old pictures as I have  done this week. If you would like to leave a link to your picture at Wild Daffodil

or here that would be lovely.

Next weeks prompt is Card

Happy Snapping.

 

 

Comments on: "One a week photo challenge- ceiling" (20)

  1. Most of mine have spiders’ webs on them!

  2. When I saw the list of weekly prompts, I thought “ceiling” would be a hard one!

  3. Those are some interesting looking ceilings. Why are mine so plain? Hmmm. Well done.

  4. Those cloisters are stunning! 😊

  5. Helen Johnstone said:

    Does the week run from a Monday to Monday or Sunday to Sunday i.e. What’s my deadline for this first one?

    • Tuesday to Tuesday would you believe! But there are no deadlines and no one minds if you post on Monday. Really it’s very relaxed and fun and just wonderful to share interpretation and sometimes some fabulous photos.

  6. […] comment more on others blogs and to engage with a couple of memes i.e. In a Vase on Mondays and  a Weekly Photograph Challenge.  As I said under photography I could do the wordpress photo challenge but I like the idea of […]

  7. […] I’m joining in with my interpretation of ‘ceiling’ for the One a Week Photo Challenge hosted by Sandra and Cathy. […]

  8. […] is the photo word this week for the One a Week Photo Challenge hosted by Sandra and Cathy. Yes, I’m a day late with my entry. […]

  9. […] Last year, I had a perfect record of late or nonexistent entries into the 2016 Photo Challenge hosted by some awesome blog buddies of mine.  Aran Artisan, Sandra and Cathy. […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

