Life and Thyme!

Christmas 2016

Thought I would share some of the family pictures from Christmas, which we spent with my son Mr T and his family. We won’t mention the plastic colander which melted, full of potatoes, ever again!

christmas-2016-021

Father Christmas in his new home. Mr T said we will put him away with the decorations after Christmas. Master T burst into tears” But he’s my favourite toy!”. Oh some boys know how to make a Nana happy.

christmas-2016-024

Enjoying a Christmas Eve party at NanaJo’s , my sons MIL.

christmas-2016-033

It was a bit chilly away from the log fire.

christmas-2016-048

Chocolate House cake., by Mrs T and elves

christmas-2016-039

The Big Rip

christmas-2016-040

Christmas feasting.

christmas-2016-037

Master T

christmas-2016-057

Miss F

christmas-2016-066

Miss J

” I do love Christmas” says Master T, ” Everyone has presents!”

Hope you all had a fabulous Christmas, and made some happy memories.

 

 

Comments on: "Christmas 2016" (22)

  1. Looks such a happy time! And that chocolate house cake! Very skilled Mrs T and those elves 🙂

  2. I love the choc cake house with the marshmallow roof! I would not want Santa put away either. He is much to cute. Some wonderful Christmas memories here. Happy new year.

  3. What a lovely family Christmas! Even down to the happy hats!

    • The challenge is to get a picture of Ms J not wearing her I am having my picture taken face. This one she looks very happy in and not posed.

  4. Making great memories, I like that. Beautiful family.

  5. I love the chocolate house cake. We used to make a gingerbread house but it never got eaten but a chocolate house would!!

    • All cake gets eaten round mine!!

      • Lol! Thanks so so much fit my stitching Santa, it was all so lovely. The hat and wrist warmers are gorgeous and such beautiful yarn. Tilly has fallen in love with the bag, I have to keep rescuing it! Such gorgeous yarn too, I’ve just got to decide what to make now. The ornaments look amazing on the tree and now I have more ornaments that mean something special! Thanks so so much. Xx

  6. Looks like you had a lovely family Christmas- I hope you have a lovely New Year too 😊

  7. It looks very peaceful Cathy.

  8. Happy times with family, such a blessing! Happy New Year to you!

  9. Wonderful pictures. Looks like a very nice Christmas. Wishing you a Happy New Year with much love and happiness.

  10. Just looking at those happy faces makes me smile! Santa was a popular addition then:)

  11. Adorable family photos!! It looks like fun was had by all.

  12. Gorgeous family times!! Master T sounds a character, reminds me of H when he was little. 😃

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

