Life and Thyme!

Thank you Secret Santas.

But first a great big thank you to Sheila at Sewchet for once again organising the Secret Santas. I know it involves a lot of organising and Spreadsheets, oh my. Few minutes silence here of awe and thanks…

I was away for Christmas and saved my parcels till my return.

So now,Β  a great big thank you to Anne Lawson who sent me a parcel all the way from sunny Australia.

27-12-16-005

Oh my. Would you look at this.

27-12-16-006

Vintage fabric, lace, a bookmark, a beautiful shell drawing. Love, love,love them. Am wondering if I could get a dress for my granddaughter from the fabric, or a stocking or or or… Thank you Anne.

And then from Nikki at Sewing Nikki came this.

27-12-16-001

and inside this was a project bag

27-12-16-002

and inside the project bag was

27-12-16-004

all these goodies. Oh my, oh my. Thank you Nikki. I adore the robin and the the buttons. And those books, what shall I make first?

Thank you all so much. Now time for a cup of tea, some Christmas cake and a look through my bootie.

Comments on: "Thank you Secret Santas." (21)

  1. Teaisawishyourheartmakes said:

    I’ve not done a secret Santa since last year and I really missed doing it this festive season – http://www.teaisawishyourheartmakes.wordpress.com πŸ’–

  2. Lovely haul. Lucky you πŸ™‚

  3. lucky fish! time to put your feet up a bit and enjoy πŸ™‚

  4. Some lovely gifts! Nikki was my knitting partner last year so I know her parcels are exciting to open and Anne was my stitiching partner this year and also sent me one of her lovely shell drawings. Lots to keep you busy there – have fun.

  5. Wonderful! I’m only just sitting down to open mine now after everyone has gone home!

  6. What treasures! It’s been following this, and seeing what some of you received!

  7. Oh what wonderful parcels! I love all those softly colored yarns – and then a gorgeous bright blue one. Waiting to see what comes of the yarn and that sweet vintage fabric! Perfect new toys for you.

  8. Lots of wonderful goodies! How fun!

  9. Squishy presents what fun

  10. A parcel from across the globe! That’s amazing! I bet Sheila never imagined that when she set it up! Fabulous gifts!! πŸ˜ƒ

  11. What beautiful gifts from both women.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

