Yarn, Yorkshire and All Manner of Wonderful Things!

Yarn Along!

12-12-16-001

So T is for Anne Tyler. Just when I thought I had read the best book for this year ( John Steinbeck To a God Unknown) I start this one. And I love it. Such resonance with where I am in my life right now, ie getting older with grown up children and grandchildren, facing the trials and tribulations of life. Fantastic. Probably my second favourite book this year.

And who is that peeping out, at least it’s not tinsel yarn! From the 20 Twenty to make series, Mini Christmas knits. Should be 4ply but I don’t have any so it’s DK and bigger needles. he looks a fine snowman to me. Now where is he destined for I wonder?

Linking with Ginny for Yarn Along

 

Comments on: "Yarn Along!" (22)

  1. Not destined for South Africa, that’s for sure – he’d melt in less than two seconds !!

  2. Cheeky snowman! And another book for me to try. πŸ˜‰

  3. So glad you picked an Anne Tyler. This is the one I’ve not had a chance to read yet as my step-daughter came to stay, started reading it and took it away with her to finish! Hopefully I’ll get it back over Christmas!

  4. He looks like a fine snowman to me as well:) Very cute. Thanks for the book recommendations as well!!

  5. Oh my, your little snow man is so, so sweet! Will add that book to my list!

  6. I loved this book too ….

  7. super adorable snowman!! I love when I read good books especially back to back πŸ™‚ Happy yarn along!

  8. I have that book on my list, must move it closer to the top!

  9. Your little snowman is so cute! I have seen the movie The Accidental Tourist, and I have the book on the shelf to read. I need to read more of Anne Tyler’s books.

  10. My you’re cracking through the alphabet. Thanks for the recommendation. Love the snowman πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

