Yarn, Yorkshire and All Manner of Wonderful Things!

Yarn Along!

2-11-16-023

I am just about to start the sleeve decreases on the left front of the cable cardigan. Oh so slow!

Meantime I have reached P in my Read through the Alphabet. And P is for Laline Paull and The Bees. Oh My is this a good read. The bee version of Watership Down or Duncton Wood. I am loving it.

I have crocheted together the second of the three blankets made from the Blocks crocheted by Rachel and given to me as she had moved onto other projects without joining these blocks.

2-11-16-024

What no Tinsel Yarn? Course there is. The obsession continues.

29-10-2016-009

Only he’s Mine All MINE! My little House Elf! He said he is Dobie , but I am not sure that’s his real name.

Joining with Ginny for Yarn Along

Comments on: "Yarn Along!" (11)

  1. Everything is looking pretty ♥

  2. You’ve been busy! Great elf.

  3. Such great projects, such a busy crafter. I particularly love the little elf!

  4. What an adorable house elf! (Hopefully he won’t abscond with your chocolates!)

  5. Cute elf, and the cardigan is to die for. It looks wonderful already!

  6. Dobie is a cutie!!! I love him.

  7. Great projects! That Elf makes me smile – I think he might be called Sparky, brother of Sparkle – where’s Sparkle????

  8. How nice that you can move back and forth among such fun and interesting projects!

  9. Very handsome house elf. Your cable is smmoth & so even, well done

  10. I was nearly right – I guessed Santa but it was one of his workforce. He’s sooo cute, no wonder you won’t part with him.

  11. You have been busy! Everything is darling, and who wouldn’t want a House Elf?

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

