Yarn, Yorkshire and All Manner of Wonderful Things!

Yarn Along and Giveaway!

First of all a little Giveaway. I am having so much fun with the King Cole Tinsel Yarn I decided to make this little cutie and offer her as a Giveaway.

12-10-16-002

Please let me know if you would like to give her a loving home, by leaving a comment. The giveaway is open till 8am BST on Wednesday 19 October, and I will announce the winner later that day.

12-10-16-003

Hurrah, I have finished the back of the scary cable cardigan I am making for my granddaughter. This is the start of the left front. The orange thing, well that is part of my next King Cole Tinsel creation. Any ideas what it’s going to be?

Continuing my personal Read through the Alphabet challenge I have now reached M and the wonderful Kate Mosse. A suitable gothic tale for this time of year.

Joining with Ginny for Yarn Along

Comments on: "Yarn Along and Giveaway!" (8)

  1. claire93 said:

    ooohh how cute ^^
    I’d love to enter your giveaway – and would promise a caring home for pink fluffy owl ^^

  2. Hi Cathy, count me in too- my daughter would adore that cute little owl! 🙂 🙂

  3. Fascinating yarn and such a cute giveaway. I would love to enter!

  4. Hi Cathy I would love to enter to !

  5. Very cute! I would love to enter!

  6. I hope you enjoy the book, I heard Kate Mosse speak about it at the Gibraltar Literary Festival two years ago. I loved it (but then I generally love her work anyway). I hope your owl finds a happy new home, if she wants to fly to Gibraltar she’d be very welcome here!

  7. the book looks great and I hope you find a little person to love your object! No littles here 🙂

  8. What a precious little guy you created. Love pink. I would be honored to give him a home.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

