Yarn, Yorkshire and All Manner of Wonderful Things!

Postcard from Greece- Thassos

Thassos is reputedly the Greek island from Homers Odyssey on which the Sirens lived,luring Odysseus into staying for many a year when he should have been going home. It’s our favourite Greek island, and we have been ten times now. We are not alone, we chatted to some people on the ferry leaving the island and this had been there 13th visit.

I have divided the pics across two posts. Enjoy!

thassos-sept-2016-013

Watching the sunset over the harbour.

thassos-sept-2016-037

Fishing boats in the morning.

thassos-sept-2016-044

Greek salad, iced coffee perhaps?

thassos-sept-2016-054

Olive wood

thassos-sept-2016-056

I love the pink!

thassos-sept-2016-057

Cockerels everywhere.

thassos-sept-2016-074

Sunset reflection.

Would this have lured you back do you think?

 

Comments on: "Postcard from Greece- Thassos" (21)

  1. I like Greece but have never been to Thassos. Looks idyllic.

  2. It would :-). Especially the iced coffee 🙂

  3. Reblogged this on Just Fooling Around With Bee or The Bee Writes… and commented:
    Just to lure you away a little 🙂 with the help of NanaCathy

  4. What wouldn’t I give to be there! Thassos is absolutely breath-taking ♥

  5. Fabulous–no other word! My sister is in Santorini right now and I have been drooling over her photos, too. I love the pink-painted gourds (they are gourds, right?) They make me think of floppy, stylized flamingos.

  6. Stunning photos. Ten times? Lucky you, I’d be happy to visit once! 🙂

  7. I don’t think I’ll be able to go anytime soon, but I feel relaxed after this virtual visit! Thanks!

  8. beautiful photos…experienced Greece from your eyes!!

  9. Even to get there once would do me. Just beautiful and serene.

  10. Gorgeous!
    Have a wonderful time!

  11. Definitely! No need for Sirens.

  12. Great images Cathy, just watched The Durrells series, it makes the Greek Isles appealing!

  13. Lovely photos – I love Greece and the islands, too.

  14. I’ve never been to Greece. Unfortunatelly. 🙂

  15. Love these photos….have a wonderful trip!

  16. such a lovely place 🙂

  17. Lovely, makes me want to visit for sure!

  18. Oh it looks beautiful! I have never been to Greece. Your photos make me want to go! 🙂

  19. Huge fan of Greece but never been to Thassos. Thanks for the pics

  20. What a lovely setting ♡

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

