Life and Thyme!

August Garden, part 2

These pics from my garden mid August. Everything comes and goes so quickly this month, I can’t keep up.

17.8.2016 001

More Broad beans

17.8.2016 005

I think these are called sedum, but I am probably wrong. I planted three near the pond and yippeee they are popping up all over now.

17.8.2016 006

This too is near the pond. Love the big heads.

17.8.2016 007

This is the border to the side of the pond.

17.8.2016 008

I love the bee on the cosmos.

17.8.2016 009

That’s a tomato. It’s called Thessalonika!

17.8.2016 012

And that’s the globe thistle I planted in the Spring.

Right now to get back outside. Hope everyone has a good bank holiday weekend here in the UK.

Comments on: "August Garden, part 2" (15)

  1. It’s all so lush and lovely! And, yes, that’s sedum! Isn’t it beautiful?!

  2. Your garden did better than mine this summer. Lovely photos.

  3. Lovely going round with you, Cathy ~ thank you. Those runner beans look giagantic! Do you shell them? (Am ignorant of them, obviously!) Our long weekend is next, but hope you’re enjoying yours now!

  4. Your garden is so lovely πŸ™‚
    My daughter normally takes the pics of our garden, but is away this summer, so we didn’t get any – I’m going to have to invest in a reasonably decent camera soon πŸ™‚

  5. Lovely photos again! πŸ™‚ your garden looks so green and luscious.

  6. Lovely pics of lovely bright coloured plants. I love that you’re not sure of the names of some of the plants – that’s so me πŸ™‚

  7. Great to see so much action still happening in the garden Cathy before the cold!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

