Yarn, Yorkshire and All Manner of Wonderful Things!

Yarn Along!

sutton bank 23.8.16 020

So now I have four walls, a roof and a floor for the first of two cottages. It’s a chimney next. A really enjoyable project. I’ve not forgotten the cable cardigan for my granddaughter, and have done another pattern repeat. Determined to get the back of that done before the end of the month.

Still reading The Buried Giant. Not my usual genre of literature, pixies and ogres and all that malarkey, never the less it’s sort of got under my skin and I only have 50 pages to go. Can’t wait to find out what happens, does the dragon get slain, will her curse be lifted and the mist of forgetfulness disappear, and what will our heroes remember.

Joining with Ginny for Yarn Along

Comments on: "Yarn Along!" (8)

  1. adelightfulglow said:

    Your cottage looks like it’s going to be terrifically cute!

  2. I like reading Ishiguro. His books are quite different from each other. I loved The buried giant, but my favourite is Never let me go. Amazing book!

  3. No wonder you’re enjoying it, it does look fun 🙂

  4. Deborah said:

    That’s a very pretty stitch pattern you are using on the cardigan. I miss reading young adult books from the time we were homeschooling. Sometimes it’s fun to read something different.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

