Yarn, Yorkshire and All Manner of Wonderful Things!

Photo Challenge- River

I couldn’t choose between two pictures this week, so I shall leave it to you!

wales May 16 094

The village at Lacock taken in May 2016 OR

Fountains abbey july 2016 015

The river flowing through Fountains Abbey taken in July 2016.

Which is your favourite?

Love to see your pictures for River, so please leave a link to your River picture in the comments.

Next weeks Photo Prompt is Roof. I love a Roof picture myself, it will be very hard to choose one. Maybe I just won’t!!

Happy Snapping.

 

 

Comments on: "Photo Challenge- River" (18)

  1. Well, you’d expect me to go for the Fountains Abbey image, wouldn’t you? Seriously though, they’re both nice pictures, but the second one I find a more interesting image, with no distractions from the power cables in the foreground.

    • Thanks, and yes I would have thought you would choose that one! I love Fountains too, you are lucky to be so close! Those monks knew a thing or too.

  2. I choose Fountains Abbey, too! The lighting in that one is dramatic and interesting!

  3. I think I marginally prefer the village pic, showing the ford across the river – I’ve got lots of childhood memories of these kinds of rural river crossings, so that’s probably why it appeals to me so much 🙂

  4. Love the Fountains Abbey photo, for the depth the different shadings of green give. Adds a sense of mystery, plus I just love all the colour!

  5. Interesting images Cathy, is that a road through the first river?

  6. The village at Lacock – fords hold happy childhood memories for me:)

  7. Something about the 2nd one calls to me, love it!

  8. I like the contrast of light and shadow and the mystery of the second picture.
    Recently I was hiking in the mountains beside rivers and waterfalls. Here is my post for the photo challenge http://www.curiositytakesme.com/curiosity-takes-me-to-yoho-national-park/

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

