Yarn, Yorkshire and All Manner of Wonderful Things!

Sunday Sevens!

Sunday Sevens was created by Natalie at Threads and Bobbins. A series of seven pictures from the last week, or my case the last goodness knows how long.

17.7.16 005

I am opting for a chronological way of sharing my pictures. This gorgeous lot of fabrics came from a craft fair I visited back in June. Scraps but some jolly good big pieces. £3 a bargain I think.

2.8.2016 021

Scarborough, and a lovely day out with Mr E in July.

11.8.16 001

Don’t you love these woofers. My unbirthday present, received, by coincidence, on Mr E’s birthday, from the wonderful Claire. 

Thank you Claire they are adorable.

Wales- Aug 2016 008

I visited my brother in Wales last week. We had a marvellous day out at Big Pit in Blaenavon

Incredibly it costs £3 to park the car and there is no charge for entry to the Pit. A fascinating visit, but watch your head for low flying ceilings. Thank goodness for hard hats.

11.8.16 002

I came across my old rattle at Mum’s! And it still sort of makes a noise. I hesitate to call it a toy noise, but it does rattle. There may be some loose bits inside!!

Lastingham 13.8.16 012

And so to yesterday and a trip out to check the heather on the moors. Not quite at peak perfection, but this sheep was happy enough.

Lastingham 13.8.16 005

Especially when the crazy woman with camera departed the scene.

Hoping you are having a happy and fulfilled Summer.

 

Comments on: "Sunday Sevens!" (23)

  1. Love that mouse fabric!

  2. Agree ~ the mouse fabric is fab! What’s the selvedge say, anything that might help us find more? Lovely to see the heather, even if not at its peak. (Only £3 ??? I need to shop where you shop . . .) Lovely photos all ~ thank you!

  3. I do love photos of sheep! And the heather is looking very nice. I bet that rattle is worth some money–I just looked for a similar one on the internet and found nothing like it!

    • Can’t beat a nice sheep picture. Mr E did a hunt for the rattle and concluded it was too common to be listed anywhere. I am just happy to have it.

  4. I love the fabric with the mice

  5. I enjoy visiting your beautiful country through your photos! As to the fabric, I can see the mice and the hearts combining with some chocolate brown and maybe a pop of some surprising color turning into a little girls quilt, or maybe a set of tea towels.

  6. lovely set of photos, cute rattle. we are of an era!

  7. Great pics – I love seeing familiar places. We’re just arriving home from Whitby and stopped at what might be your local fish shop on our way home. I tried to get a pic of the heather but not too easier in a car.

  8. Great images Cathy, enjoy your last summer days Spring established itself here today.

  9. Can’t resist fabric from a craft fair! Always so many interesting choices.

  10. claire93 said:

    oooh you’ve got some fun fabrics there ^^

  11. The heather on Exmoor is just coming into its best, too – glorious. That’s a great view of Scarborough; it looks so much prettier than I expected, for some reason! Some of those fabrics are just lovely and I can’t wait to see what you make with them.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

