Yarn, Yorkshire and All Manner of Wonderful Things!

Yarn Along!

10.8.16 001

So the Village Green now has a road and a pond, Trees are coming next.

So in my read through the alphabet , I reach H. Joanne Harris wrote Chocolate if the name sounds familiar. Coastliners takes place on a small island off the coast of Brittany, France. Can the fortunes of a dying community be changed for the better?

Joining with Ginny at Small Things for Yarn Along

Comments on: "Yarn Along!" (9)

  1. Love your yarn colors there. Coastliners sound intriguing – a unique method of choosing books, I like it!

    • Thanks. It all started because I was having trouble finding books by authors I liked. So I decided on this method, it’s been interesting to find new authors and books I have really enjoyed. Joanne Harris is an old favourite of mine, so fantastic to find one I didn’t know. I will go to the library at the weekend looking for an author beginning with I. Exciting in it’s own way.

  2. I love reading Joanne Harris – my favourite is probably ‘Gentlemen and Players’ – kept me wondering almost to the end! šŸ™‚

  3. You are going through the alphabet of authors! I am so impressed! what a fun way to choose books. That blanket is a work of art, another fun idea.

  4. You have such a fun way of setting up goals, nanaCathy ! and the blanket’s coming out great šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

