Yarn, Yorkshire and All Manner of Wonderful Things!

Yarn Along!

2.8.2016 001

So the blanket is sewn together..

2.8.2016 002

Backed and quilted

2.8.2016 003

It’s a Village Green, and now I am knitting the road across the Green.

As mentioned last time I am choosing authors in alphabetical order from the Library. I have read Caroline Graham before. She created Midsummer Murders. This is a stand alone thriller, reminiscent of Ruth Rendell.

Linking with Ginny for Yarn Along

Comments on: "Yarn Along!" (14)

  1. It looks great – love the quilted backing. 🙂

  2. Love the greens in the blanket 🙂

  3. The blanket looks like such fun!

  4. It will be adorable! I assume that’s the road you are knitting at the top?

  5. Wow! a blanket with a back and a lovely one at that.

  6. Beautiful! My daughter’s friend crochets, I sew and make quilts – she’s said she needs to find her own “thing”. I’ve been trying to get her to take up knitting because it’s so versatile. I love how you combined these together!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

