Life and Thyme!

Yarn Along!

29.6.16 009

I have set myself quite a challenge with my current knitting project. A new cardigan for Miss F with cables and bobbles. There is no deadline on this one, which is a good thing, because I really, and I mean really need to concentrate.

The book, well I could never bring myself to watch the film having been told what happens, but thought I could read it. So far it is a good read.

Linking in with Ginny who has had her beautiful baby daughter, for Yarn Along

Comments on: "Yarn Along!" (17)

  1. I thought this book was excellent – and what a lovely cardigan!

  2. claire93 said:

    lovely knitting ^^
    and I’m off to Google that book title – I’m curious.

  3. Your cables are just lovely! And yes, I’m going to have to check into this book and see what it’s all about.

  4. I’ve not read the book but yes, have watched the film, which has stayed with me ever since – such a tragic story but important to know. As you say, least we forget 😦

  5. Beautiful knitting!

  6. Adorable pattern. I just found out a friend’s daughter is expecting in Sept. Must hurry and knit a cardigan!! We can’t make it to the shower, but I sure can supply the gift. Now to just narrow down my options and pick yarn!

  7. Great work Cathy.
    My wife is knitting me a top for my birthday, I’ll put up a photo when its finished.

  8. Cables and bobbles…she will love it. I saw the movie, powerful.

  9. I really like the look of the cardigan you are knitting – wonderful to see how the pattern grows as you knit it – makes me want to get back to knitting.
    I couldn’t read that book, I’m sure it is good tho – still struggling to find an engaging modern story with a happy storyline!

  10. Lovely cables, going t9 l9ok fabulous

  11. Oh, that knitting pattern looks so difficult! But the outcome is worth it!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

