Yarn, Yorkshire and All Manner of Wonderful Things!

Yarn Along

15.3.16 002

I am still knitting the cable cardigan for my grandson Master T. I have completed the fronts and am now on the first sleeve. Progress is slow as I really need to be wide awake and concentrating properly. So much counting!

The book is one I bought for my husband Mr E at Christmas.He likes cycling and loves Greece. He enjoyed the book so much he wanted me to read it. It’s an enjoyable read, only just begun it. Edward Enfield is Harry Enfield’s father and it just so happens that Mr E and Harry Enfield went to the same school but different years. Won’t say how different….

Joining with Ginny for Yarn Along

Comments on: "Yarn Along" (10)

  1. Love the colour, and your design looks wonderful ~ continued good luck with the counting!

  2. What a cheery color! And what an intriguing read!

  3. I have a friend who would love that book, and I need to get a birthday gift for him…thanks for the review!

  4. The color is gorgeous! One I wish I could wear. It will be adorable when done.

  5. So much counting, but it’s looking lovely and going to be worth it πŸ™‚

  6. Your knitting is a beautiful colour!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

