Yarn, Yorkshire and All Manner of Wonderful Things!

Cross stitch cards

I have made two new cross stitch cards this month. Firstly one for my Mum for Mothers’ Day.

Burton Agnes Hall, snowdrops Feb 2016 001

This was adapted from a pattern in a book called The Ultimate Greetings Card Book by Caroline Green. I have made many cards from this book using a wide variety of techniques.

The second card I made this month and of which I am most proud as I designed it by myself. My Grandson Master T was 5 in February, and he is very fond, and I mean very fond of a certain computer game, which I probably can’t name due to copyright issues. Not only did Master T recognise the character from his game straight away, he loved it!

9.2.16 001

And if anyone out there is familiar with this game and recognizes her I shall be even happier.

Linking with Heather at Stitching Lotus here-

Smalls SAL – February 2016 Check-In

 

Comments on: "Cross stitch cards" (27)

  1. Those are both great! My son used to love that game too, and I bet he would recognize her! πŸ™‚

  2. I’m thinking Minecraft (there, I said it!) , although I don’t know if 5 year olds play that?

    • Yes yes yes. He needs a great deal of help from Mum and Big Sister. So glad you recognized him. There are also no end of spin off toys, like Lego, cardboard building blocks, pjs etc.

  3. I was going to say – this must be Mine Craft I watch my grandkids play this all the time, and I just can’t figure it out. Your chart is wonderful. Congrats – Thank you for sharing

  4. Not a game I am familiar with but I would have guessed the same as the lady above. It’s so great when grandchildren appreciate what you have made for them isn’t it?

  5. Beautiful cards πŸ™‚ I recognise the game but not the character – I think they will both be gratefully received!

  6. My daughter plays this game, and any pattern made by a stitcher is ALWAYS a great pattern πŸ˜€ More love goes into it is my thinking!

  7. Impressive pattern design! And your Mother’s day card is just lovely.

  8. Am not a game player, so can’t help out with that, but can admire your work – lovely!

  9. I had four nephews nuts about Minecraft. Recognized it immediately. Nicely done.

  10. They are lovely cards. You certainly have a talent for designing.

  11. Yep we have Minecraft fanatics in our house too. Great cards! πŸ™‚

  12. These cards will never be thrown away!

  13. These are lovely, I am sure the will be so pleased to receive them x

  14. Do you buy the cards with the opening for your needlework or do you have a cutter for them? I love the cross stitch cards but mine would have to be embroidery as I can’t see the Aida cloth anymore. 😦 Gave away all my cross stitch.

  15. Great job! And I don’t think you need to worry about mentioning the name of a certain computer game. πŸ˜‰ Although, I hear so much about it every single day from my son, that if I never heard the name again it would be too soon. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

