Yarn, Yorkshire and All Manner of Wonderful Things!

Cross stitch Valentine card

Stitching Lotus hosts Small Sals. The idea is to share any small but completed projects each month. I have set myself the target to make 10 handmade cards this year, one more than I did last year. I have a fair amount of aida and two boxes full of DMC threads, and any number of cards waiting for a little nugget of cross stitch. So,what better to do than have a bash at some handmade cross stitch cards. This first one was pretty easy as I had a card with a heart shape aperture, so all I had to do was stitch it to fit.

Lockton Jan 16 001

I shall use it for a Valentine card, but it could easily be for anyone you care for…

Stitching Lotus can be found here http://stitchinglotus.ca/2016/01/smalls-sal-january-2016-check-in/

Comments on: "Cross stitch Valentine card" (27)

  1. Your card turned out lovely. And, I think you’ve come up with a a great plan for the year. I look forward to seeing more cards.

  2. What a perfect fit – And a great way to start the year.

  3. Beautiful and just in time for Sweetheart day.

    Blessings
    Catherine

  4. sei giΓ  pronta per san valentino, bellissima

  5. Lovely card. I have yet to make a cross stitch card. I must put that on my list of things to try this year πŸ˜‰

    • I used to make a lot, but it sort of slipped. I am going to enjoy making them again. Do have a go yourself. Great fun as you can really match them to the recipient.

  6. Very simple but effective!

  7. What a lovely idea, I look forward to seeing what else you do for the other nineπŸ˜€

    • Thanks, I have had to get my squared paper out for the one I am currently working on! Quite excited to be really designing for myself.

  8. Very pretty!!

  9. Very cute! I really like the simplicity of the design. It makes a great card!

  10. Cute card! I always have wanted to cross stitch a card. I should dig out my stuff!

  11. You have made such a sweet card. That’s a lovely idea.

  12. That’s a lovely start to the 10 cards.

  13. Lovely – looking forward to see what else you come up with design-wise:)

  14. Cute little card. I do love cross stitch cards. Look forward to seeing the other nine.

  15. Thanks everyone.

  16. Very sweet card! I love to make cards and I have added stitching to a few.

    CJ

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

