Life and Thyme!

Yarn Along!

7.1.16 013

So I am now half way up the first sleeve of this cardigan for Miss F. The book Is The Soldiers Wife by Joanna Trollope and is the story of an army family and the problems they encounter when the husband comes home from Afghanistan and struggles to accommodate the needs of his family with the demands of his job.

Joining in with Yarn Along

Comments on: "Yarn Along!" (15)

  1. LOVE the cardigan! I am always impressed at how you get those designs in the weave. The book sounds interesting to me being an army brat and wife at one time in life. How are you liking it?

    • Joanna Trollope writes well, be interesting to know if she is hitting the mark with the problems of adjustment she describes. I made a lot of picture jumpers for my sons when they were little, once Rupert Bear and Bart Simpson, little dogs are a breeze! Thanks for your encouragement.

  2. I’d never heard of Yarn Along until I saw this blogpost – have now checked it out, and what an excellent idea it is! Thanks for the introduction.

  3. carolinehauf said:

    That sweater is so lovely – the dogs are so very sweet, can’t wait to see it finished!

  4. That is going to be a gorgeous jumper. Can you knit me one next please?

  5. Cute pups. Look like you will be done in no time.

  6. Still loving that jumper. I’ve never read Joanna Trollope – although I have a vague feeling she went to my old school. I really should give her a go.

  7. Hi Cathy, I found your blog via Wild Daffodil Sandra, but was immediately drawn in by this
    MY WINTER WONDERLAND- PICKERING IN THE SNOW
    This morning I drew the curtains to see this…… So you must live in Pickering.
    I now live in Shropshire but I come from Hull.
    Our family belonged the camping club so for many years the Yorkshire moors was my stomping ground. We holidayed at the Whitby Folk Festival for a few years.
    I love your blog and will be back to share the memories.
    I am also a craftoholic!
    Happy New Year
    Roz Hill💚💛💜❤️💙

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

