Life and Thyme!

Secret Santa Revealed!

With great joy I opened  My Secret Stitching Santa present, gifted to me by Lynn from the Tialys

Look what a lucky lucky lady I am…

26.12.15 001

This was how my parcel looked when I took off the wrapping paper. On the top two gorgeous balls of yarn.. mm what can I do with those I wonder.

26.12.15 002

This cute owl pincushion, I love owls and this one is so pretty.

26.12.15 003

Would you just look at this project bag, I adore the fabric, and perfect for small cross stitch projects.

and inside, of course there was inside..

26.12.15 004

Look at those buttons and the dog lavender bag and the applicuts. Oh my!

Did I say cross stitch?

26.12.15 005

A lovely book packed full of cross stitch patterns and some threads. Be choosing something from in there very soon. And last but not least

26.12.15 006

A very pretty bookmark.

Thank you so much,you must have spent ages looking round my blog as everything I like to do best is catered for.

And thanks of course to Sewchet for organizing this for us all.

Comments on: "Secret Santa Revealed!" (22)

  1. Wow! What an amazing array of gorgeous things – particularly like the vintage material project bag.

  2. Such a thoughtful parcel full of delights. Lovely to see them so well received too 🙂

  3. How wonderful! Can I choose a favorite? The pincushion! Or the fabric bag? Or…? A lovely selection indeed. Ooooh, what will those lovely yarn balls become?

  4. I think there is drool on my keyboard. Those are all such lovely gifts.

  5. Gorgeous gifts and definitely very you! 🙂

  6. Wow, Lynn definitely got you sussed – she must have spent ages looking through your blog! I love the pink mohair, as you’d probably guess, and the pincushion is soooo sweet! So many thoughtful gifts. I’m glad you’ve enjoyed taking part:)

  7. What a great haul–lucky you!

  8. I’m so pleased you are happy with the things I chose. I saw a great use for the 25g ball of mohair mix wall on Sewchet’s blog after I had sent it off – the little lacy scarf http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/party-lace-scarf

    • Oh yes, very happy. I have never made a shawl and it’s going to be on my to do list this year. So many thanks for the yarn and pattern link. Once again thank you so much 😊

  9. Gorgeous gifts! I’ve loved taking part in this and finding new blogs to follow! 😀

  10. Lovely gifts and well thought out. Those are the best kind. Hope you had a wonderful holiday and a happy new year to come.

  11. […] but, if you are interested, they have both done my job for me and blogged about what I sent them here and here.  I’ll know better next year and there will be a next year as it was a really fun […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

