Yarn, Yorkshire and All Manner of Wonderful Things!

Happy Christmas

One last very quick Christmas make. The table centre decoration.

23.12.15 005

One glass bowl from a charity shop, price £1.50. I was very aware when I washed this that it was probably a cherished triffle bowl, so I was very respectful of it. In the centre a sweet smelling candle, round the side a selection of green and red baubles , from My Dad’s attic and some “red berries”.

Got this idea from a Christmas decoration workshop I went on two years ago, so I am counting this as my final craft workshop make for my 15 for 2015.

Have a very Happy Christmas, and I will see you the other side with the contents of my Secret Stitching Santa parcel, which I have to tell you I am very excited about opening. I have had to hide it from myself in a drawer to stop me peeking!!

Comments on: "Happy Christmas" (9)

  1. Happy Christmas!

  2. Lovely centerpiece! Have a wonderful Christmas!

  3. Pretty! I hope to join Secret Stitching Santa next year.
    Happy Christmas Cathy – now back to making the stuffing for the turkey…..

  4. Merry Christmas Cathy! Enjoy every moment of it.

  5. Beautiful! Merry Christmas 🙂

  6. What a beautiful centerpiece. Love it. Happy Christmas to you as well. Enjoy, enjoy.

  7. Really clever idea, pretty. Happy Christmas to you too!

  8. That’s a great idea! I hope I can remember it for next year. Have a relaxing Boxing Day both x

  9. What a pretty table centerpiece – so nice to re-love someone’s old bowl and reuse your special baubles 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

