Life and Thyme!

Photo Challenge- Magic

I recently watched the Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe. There is a moment when Lucy emerges from the back of the wardrobe into the frozen world of Narnia.ย  I felt just for a second or two, the thrill of magic, seeing a new world of snow and ice. Remembering from childhood how it felt to see snow that has fallen softly and silently at night, transforming the countryside into somewhere different and magic, where the unexpected can happen.

Walking through woods I feel something very similar. Something fleeting seen out of the corner of my eye, I shiver in longing!

Kirkdale walk, May 24 2015 029

Amidst the trees are there unicorns, fairies,or knights on white horses?

Believe in Magic?

I do.

Do you?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Comments on: "Photo Challenge- Magic" (11)

  1. Oh Yes!!!! Beautiful picture – such a joy on a dreary day like this to see that path, taking us into our dreams.

  2. Your photo is beautiful Cathy! I feel like I am there in that green forest with you. Love and Hugs, Tamara

  3. Looks like Springtime. Lovely to think of this time of year.

  4. There must be fairies in those lovely woods.

  5. Stunning. Bet there’s a few gnomes in there too ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. sometimes we all need to believe in a little magic ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Absolutely I believe in Magic. Beautiful photo.

  8. What a lovely post and I too believe in fairies and magic. The photo is just what was needed on a cold winters day. At least the sun is finally shining but that leaves us colder than when the clouds are out. I’ll take it though. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

