Yarn, Yorkshire and All Manner of Wonderful Things!

It was so lovely last Tuesday we just had to go to the seaside. Whitby to be precise.

Whitby Nov 2015 002

I love the Harbour, the sea, boats and  red roofs.

Whitby Nov 2015 008

And the views of the Abbey up on the hill.

Whitby Nov 2015 009

It was sunny but also windy and the Seagulls had to walk sideways to go where they wanted. I know not funny, but it was!

I couldn’t resist this and had to take a picture.

Whitby Nov 2015 004

I am taking part in the Stitching Santa organised by Sheila at Sewchet and are having great time shopping and stitching for my lovely recipient. To be revealed after Christmas.

Button

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Today I had a lovely surprise. The postman came and he delivered the angel I won in a Giveaway from Rainbow Junkie

So pretty

16.11.15 001

Busy time of year for us all! The sun was shining again today so I had a happy morning in the garden planting the last of the daffodils I bought ages ago. The runner beans have finally finished, we shall eat the stragglers tonight for supper.

Now for some Christmas stitching, some Christmas Knitting and some Christmas crochet!!

 

 

 

Comments on: "Whitby, Stitching Santa and an Angel!" (15)

  1. I love boats in harbors also. Such a fascinating life, away at sea. If only I didn’t fear sea sickness so. I wonder if one could sail around the world and knit at sea without getting ill…

  2. Congrats on your win !!! Lovely colors in the harbor and yes lots of work to be done 🙂

  3. What a fabulous photo of the harbour! I’m having fun putting together bits for the stitching Santa parcels too – nearly finished the knitting one but not started on the sewing one yet:)

  4. I love Whitby. We had our ‘mini-moon’ there in 2014 before taking a belated honeymoon later in the year. I can’t put my finger on what I love about the place. I just seem to relax as soon as I get there.

  5. I love the sea any time of year. I was so excited for you when i saw you had won the angel.

  6. I followed in your footsteps on Saturday (though Whitby was a bit greyer that day). Small world.

  7. Always love a trip to the seaside. The angel is lovely 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

