Life and Thyme!

Sunday Sevens (Monday)

Quiet sort of a time last week, not really lending itself to many pictures. Chimney sweep came on Friday, the residents of our private road had a meeting about The Pothole, which needs fixing (private roads are mended by the residents), it’s covered in leaves at the moment from the Horse Chestnut tree or I would show you the Hole, it is getting quite big, maybe next time. I went to the Doctors to confirm my heel problems diagnosis, sandals, rough path and old age are no good on one’s heels, be warned youngsters. Turns out I had virtually done all I could, so now I am taking Ibuprofen three times a day, should start to feel better after Wednesday.

But on Tuesday we woke to a lovely misty moist morning.

23.10.15 001

There’s the sun just coming up over the rooftops.

23.10.15 002

I just loved the cobwebs on the washing line.

This week I had one of these

25.10.15 003

The l cake came to me from my brother, sister in law and Mum in a hamper from Betty’s, oh my

25.10.15 001

Shortbread, tea, Florentine biscuits and 4 iced fondant cupcakes. MMMM

Our runner beans are still producing, we pick them daily so that when the frost comes we won’t loose too many. Two more bags for the freezer

25.10.15 004

I found these, I think they are cyclamens, I forget what I plant, under the dahlias.

25.10.15 005

Nestling in the leaves of 2016 Spring Bulbs, ok and weeds.

And as that is just 6 pictures, I am sharing one sent to me last week taken by my very kind daughter in law, sharing with you because deep down I know you are missing Peppa Pig really.

Florrie in Peppa jumper

Sleeves too long!! Ah well, she looks happy and that’s what matters.

Linking with Natalie at Threads and Bobbins

 

 

 

Comments on: "Sunday Sevens (Monday)" (15)

  1. Happy Birthday! A quiet week is good. x

  2. Happy Birthday – what a lovely hamper! Such a cute smile on Ms Peppa Pigs owner too:)

  3. That Peppa Pig sweater just cracks me up and makes my heart explode. Too cute. Oink oink.

  4. Happy birthday! A great spider web photograph. I’ve never managed to get a good bejewelled one like that.

  5. Happy Birthday! Quiet is good. Hope you heel feels better soon x

  6. Happy Birthday ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Happy belated birthday! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

