Life and Thyme!

Inspired by Greece

Digital photography frees me ( cost wise) to take as many pictures as I like. I can let the weird side of me out ( Mr E’s charming description of me and my photos). So here is another selection of the Greece that inspires me.

Parga, Greece September 2015 129

This was taken in Ali Pasha’s castle, I love the way that the opening leads to an opening which leads to…

Parga, Greece September 2015 122

Inside the tunnel on the motorway, note no cars, but I love the way that light vanishes into the distance.

Parga, Greece September 2015 115

Got to love graffiti.

Parga, Greece September 2015 111

Love the three shop windows. I mean look at the button display.

Parga, Greece September 2015 110

And that’s how to display trimmings

Parga, Greece September 2015 112

The glass on here is a bit reflective But I love this shop interior.

Parga, Greece September 2015 058

Finally a walk we did by the river I where the path just makes you want to go forward.

Hope you enjoyed this selection. Love to know what inspires you? Doors seem to have been a common love from the post of alternative Greece I wrote.

 

 

Comments on: "Inspired by Greece" (9)

  1. I love this mix of interesting bits and pieces. That tunnel is great, and I always do like graffiti, such artistry bursting to be expressed – we need more graffiti to brighten up dreary walls!

  2. Wonderful (weird) photos. There is a saying here in our town. “keep Portland weird” I think that’s the new word for creative. 🙂 And I think there is a big difference between wall art and graffiti. I’m always impressed with wall art. We sometimes refer to graffiti as tagging. Where different gangs of people put their letters on buildings that add no worth. It has a destructive element to it. I love little shops like those in your photos. Such wonderful collections of bits and pieces.

  3. Wonderful photos! The tunnel disappearing around the corner is terrific. Agree completely about the graffiti as art. (As insearchofitall said, there is a huge difference between this kind of art and tagging.) Those little shops look lovely!

  4. Interesting set of photos. The tunnel with no traffic! is especially good.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

