Life and Thyme!

Sunday Sevens

Coming back home and just getting on with life seems so ordinary after a holiday, just what to take a picture of to share? The pile of washing and ironing, the letters that need dealing with, the weeds? Perhaps not. So here’s a week of getting back to normal, and lets face it I am jolly glad to have a week of dull normal. I’ll just be quiet and get on with it.

Went round my Dad’s, fingers crossed everyone we may have a buyer, but ssh, no tempting fate.. So I picked up these lovelies

16.9.15 001

There were enough for a yummy crumble and four batches for the freezer. Why is food always yummy in blog world? Anyway it was.

My trainers which I used for walking in the summer had holes. Mr E suggested that these

16.9.15 007

would be better, from Lidl £14.99. I am not convinced.

We had a trip to Malton , so more shopping

20.9.15 002

Wool to finish Mr Bs and Ms Gs granny square blanket, bulbs for the garden and some fabric, oh and some more coathangers to cover as it was such fun.

20.9.15 001

Our runner beans have finally got going, the freezer is pretty much full now.

More garden jobs include cutting the hedge. I have a purely supervisory and cheerleader role in this task.

20.9.15 003

Here it is half done!

Then this came in the post

16.9.15 002

I must not buy more wool, I must not buy more wool, I must not buy more wool. If I say it often enough will it stop me, at least for the rest of 2015?

Finally one of my favourite things in September are the lovely sunsets, here’s the one from Wednesday night.

16.9.15 004

Inspired for this post by Sunday Sevens at Threads and Bobbins

 

Comments on: "Sunday Sevens" (8)

  1. Hi Cathy! I loved seeing the photos of the apples. They remind me of my dear Mother from last year. My fingers are crossed that your Dad’s place sells soon and NO I don’t think the words “I will not buy more wool” repeated over and over again will work. (just saying from experience) HAHAHAHAHA Loved your post. Thanks for sharing.

  2. Walking boots at £14.99? Let us know if they’re any good please, it sounds too good to be true. Glad to see you’re making the most of the harvest too – it’s such a busy time but very satisfying to see the freezer and larder fill up:)

  3. What a nice week, getting back to “reality”. I love runner beans! We don’t have them here, or don’t call them that, and if we do they just don’t compare. Pretty sunset……….

  4. Reality looks very homey and relaxing. Glad you’ve had a lovely quiet week to settle back to ordinary life 🙂

  5. Love that feeling of a full freezer at the end of the summer. Enjoy your week of dull normal. Those can be necessary too.

  6. Love how fresh the apples and beans look – yum! I’m really looking forward to seeing the finished granny square blanket. The picture of the clouds & sunset is beautiful. 🙂

  7. I delight in flower bulbs. So amazing how you plant once and they reappear year after year like magic. World’s best invention, after yarn.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

