Yarn, Yorkshire and All Manner of Wonderful Things!

My Alternative Greece

So when we go on our hols Mr E takes some jolly good pictures of landscapes , buildings etc., and I tend to take things that I just like. Here’s some of the things I loved in Greece this year.

Parga, Greece September 2015 033

I seem to have got fixated this year on sky and trees.

Parga, Greece September 2015 057

and trees and water

Parga, Greece September 2015 060

and just water, this next one really is water.

Parga, Greece September 2015 087

I don’t do photoshop, that is the real colour.

I seem to like ironmongery too

Parga, Greece September 2015 094

That is Ali Pasha’s tomb, more on him later

Parga, Greece September 2015 107

And this display in a little shop. I can’t go to Greece without seeing a door I love

Parga, Greece September 2015 101

I have another selection of the things that grabbed me, but I’ll save those for next week. Meantime I would love to know of the other more unusual photos people might find themselves taking. Yippee for digital cameras I say.

Comments on: "My Alternative Greece" (10)

  1. Yep!Yippee! I am drawn to similar subjects – esp the doors! Are they a metaphor, is that their attraction…. that water !!! Gorgeous!

  2. Yes, digital cameras are the best. You don’t feel guilty about taking photo’s that might not be great. I haven’t given much thought to what intrigues me to take a photo, but I will now and get back to you on it. I have only started since after I started blogging. I’m looking for things that others might enjoy. That is an interesting door.

    • It is so good just be able to take things that you love without the worry of the cost of printing. I look forward to hearing about your pictures.

  3. Oh yes, you can always find a good door in Greece – often in rather unusual places.

  4. Love your images, I prefer to take random photos too, perhaps I should do a photography post and share. Also rather envious, I love Greece but we haven’t managed to fit a holiday in this year, hope you had a fab time.

  5. Lovely photos! Besides my silly felines, I find myself snapping shots of paths and walkways. Sadly, I’ve never been to Greece but in my mind’s eye, it is the perfect place for getting pictures of doors. Love architectural photography.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

