Yarn, Yorkshire and All Manner of Wonderful Things!

Yarn Along!

There was no knitting, sewing or crochet going on last week whilst we were away, so it was great to get back to some knitting this week.

16.9.15 006

The Peppa Pig jumper has a deadline looming, needs to be done before October. The ends are sewn in the picture part on the front and I have reached the armholes on the back. Do able?

I did read a lot in Greece, four books in a week on the Kindle. So straight to the library on Saturday. This one is by Saki, some lovely short stories. But I realize I am growing old. I can’t see the print at bedtime to read. I put on my varifocals for the first time ever to read with and oh no, I can’t seem to find a good angle to sit at so I see the book through the right part of the lens. I guess it will come.

There is a page heading above of all the books I have read this year if your are interested.

Linking with Ginny for Yarn Along

Comments on: "Yarn Along!" (10)

  1. The jumper is SUPER cute and I like reading about your progress and whether or not you think you’ll finish it. I think you will.

  2. Quite the chore, isn’t it? Finding that “sweet spot” in the lenses. Peppa Pig is very popular here, too. Very cute!

  3. Elise and Life said:

    Peppa Pig! Love the bright colours. You’ll definitely get it done! 🙂

  4. Look forward to seeing the finished jumper. I have bifocals but I use my VDU glasses for books. With bifocals you can’t see all the page at once!

  5. Very doable, I wouldn’t be surprised if you are nearly there now. Love the image, that is going to be one loved sweater.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

