Yarn, Yorkshire and All Manner of Wonderful Things!

Yarn Along

BIG DRUM ROLL PLEASE

LADIES , GENTLEMEN AND FELLOW KNITTERS MAY I PRESENT, THE ONE ,

THE ONLY,THE GREATLY ANTICIPATED TWO COLOUR ALPACA CARDIGAN…..

lavender farm aug 15 016

I was beginning to feel I would never finish this, but I have. It is lovely, soft and warm. I am sort of thinking of making a jumper now from the same pattern… Yarn is Stylecraft Alpaca Tweed and the pattern is Stylecraft 9009.

So now it is on with the Peppa Pig toy for Miss F.

lavender farm aug 15 015

Book is by Lauren Owen and is promising to be a good read.

Linking with Ginny for Yarn Along

Comments on: "Yarn Along" (22)

  1. The cardigan does look as if it will be comfortable but I suppose it is hand wash only?

    • Thank you! I have just retrieved the yarn labels from the recycling bag having failed to read washing instructions! Machine washable at 30′.

  2. YAY! Hope you can hear the cheers and applause coming from the south west. Gorgeous cardi. Well done. Looks lovely and snuggly for autumn πŸ™‚

  3. Love the cardigan and I bet it is lovely and cosy.

  4. Whoo hoo. Always so awesome to finish a big project! What’s next up?

  5. Oh that wonderful feeling when a project, long in the making, is at last finished! Hurray for you!!!

  6. It looks so squishy and soft. Well done on a gorgeous finish. My yarn has arrived at last. Now I need to decide what to make πŸ™‚

  7. OMG!!! You just gave me an idea! I have a pullover that I never wear, because I get too hot/cold to pull it over my head constantly! It has the same two color styling of your cardigan. I am going to steek that baby and cut it open and redo the button bands, if I can find the leftover cream yarn from the original. Thanks for the inspiration! Love your color choice.

  8. Stunning cardigan. I love the colors. Yes, I’m jealous. 😦

  9. The cardi is beautiful! Clever clogs.

  10. Love that cardigan, it is beautiful!

    Corine
    http://blog.thelittlefarmhouse.nl/

  11. Wow! I think it’s lovely. You know NanaCathy I want to try alpaca yarn, do you like it? πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

