Life and Thyme!

Yarn Along!

A good book and a knitting project makes me happy!

castle museum July 21 2015 040

Now what I need to know is how come I missed the fact that there was a new Bridget Jones? Loving the book, still as funny as ever. Still knitting my Alpaca mixed yarn cardigan. Now on the first sleeve. Surely if I tried hard I could be finished by August.

I have borrowed two more books from the library. One is a Christmas story. Clearly I am in the wrong season. So what I wondered is , what are the best reads for summer. Please let me know your recommendation for a good summer read.

Linking with Ginny for Yarn Along

 

Comments on: "Yarn Along!" (12)

  1. I recently read the Minimalist. Beautifully written and intriguing. Bit disappointed on a few things plot related – won’t say more so I don’t spoil it for you – but shear enjoyment of reading it outweighed those easily.

  2. Oooh good to know there is a new Bridget Jones!

  3. I like Christmas stories all year long.Especially now as I should be starting to make my gifts for the year. They put in in the right frame of mind. I’m looking for good reads too. I guess it’s perspective.

    • I’ve done it again this week, borrowed another Christmas book from the library. Must be the cold weather we’re having!

  4. I quite enjoyed the audio book. I recommend The Girl on the Train. I’ve just started The Girl in the Photograph which is well written – though I’m only a chapter or two in.

    • Ah I read the girl on the train and it is good! I have gone girl waiting for me when I need a kindle read again. Just abandoned two books, one because it was about bullying a lad with learning difficulties and I couldn’t stomach it and one because after a promising start we got vampires! Back to John Grisham now!

  5. I love audiobooks while I am crocheting, and I go to the library to borrow them too…. I need to find a Bridget Jones book.. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

