Yarn, Yorkshire and All Manner of Wonderful Things!

Dancing on Air!

For a long time I have mentioned in passing that life has been tough going. Well today I can say that we have had the best news. A close family member has been very ill with cancer, there was an operation in the Autumn followed by three rounds of chemo therapy. Then came a chest infection which became serious as the immune system was down. Christmas was spent at hospital. Then came the news that some cancer remained and a further operation took place in April, over Easter.

Then came today’s news that the cancer is in remission.

So I am dancing on air right now

3.6.15 001

somewhere up there. I feel like bubbles are going off inside me.

I would like to say thank you to everyone who has read my blog or written a blog of their own. You can have no idea how the glimpses of normal everyday life have kept me going, with stories of animals, children, knitting and crochet disasters, house moves, holidays, yummy and not so yummy food,pretty dresses made. You know who you are, you are the people reading this,

So thank you from the bottom of my heart. You are all great.

These are for you…

3.6.15 017

And for anyone who is in pain tonight, there will be lightΒ  at the end of the tunnel. God bless you.

And Rachel- you are wonderful

Comments on: "Dancing on Air!" (21)

  1. Oh Cathy! That is wonderful news and thank you for the flowers. πŸ™‚ Love and Hugs, Tamara

    • No Thank you. Where would I have been this week waiting for today’s news without your lovely frog hats and crochet tutus?

  2. claire93 said:

    that’s excellent news ^^

  3. Great news!

  4. How fantastic! Hope you can have a joyous and healthy summer now. And I love those clouds – beautiful colours ❀

    • And thank you. I tried very hard to follow the snail on the happiness route but it was hard. So thanks to sharing the story of the snail of happiness, it helped me get through. That and your foray into cheese making and for non plastic tea!

  5. So glad you have had some good news. Photographs are lovely!

    • Thank you. I have enjoyed accompanying you on your lovely virtual walks and been in total awe at your clever crochet patterns. Some days reading your patterns has brought some much needed order into my life.

  6. Wonderful. Enjoy your good tidings. It’s been a long time coming. Xxx

  7. So happy that you have good news!
    I write about small things, that would be trivial to most people, but that for me are a source of connection to people in other cultures and even other times, but I am always so aware that there is so much suffering and anxiety in the world. Sometimes it seems like “who am I to write anything, much less something so unimportant?”
    I think this post of yours expresses that balance so well – in the midst of our own joy we never forget that there are still others worrying or suffering, and we just offer up what we can for them, our own small thoughts to try to provide a moment of peace and breath.

    • I love what you have written here, you have expressed it all so very well indeed. I love that blogging has made the world a smaller place so support comes from everywhere. Thank you for this comment, it means a lot.

  8. Wonderful news! I ‘see’ you dancing! Beautiful fullsome blooms in gorgeous colours sitting in sunlight – thank you.

    • The smell from the flowers is pervading the whole house, I am still dancing this morning, the sun is shining and life is good. I am contending with accountants and chartered surveyors, with a real zing in my step. You don’t realize how supporting someone who means the world and more to you ,through something like this has such an effect. Thank you for your lovely blog , the walks have been wonderful!

      • I was going to ask if they had a scent! I can smell them from here! So happy that you like to walk-along with me xxxxxxx ❀

  9. Great to hear such wonderful news. Doing a happy dance over here for you. Thank you for the flowers. The focus and everyday banter of a blog certainly does help steer us through when the going’s tough. So pleased you finally have good news xx

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

