Life and Thyme!

I have been following with interest the progress of the SAL at Sewing Beside the Sea . It has stirred my conscience. For 7 years I have supposedly been cross stitching a birth sampler for Mr H. This is as far I have got

a walk with Claire 006

and

a walk with Claire 007

and

a walk with Claire 008

two and a half motifs. This is totally not good. It is totally BAD. Holding head in shame. So I have asked to join in with the SAL , and been accepted which commits me to making some kind of progress each month. As I am half way through May nearly, my mission is to complete this motif so you can at least recognize what it is meant to be .

Please check out the others projects here for, Claire, Lucy, Gun, Alison  at https://minervahandmade.wordpress.com/

Julie

Kate Elizabeth, Wendy, Carole

Sorry if I missed anyone.

 

Comments on: "SAL- Month One, well almost!" (15)

  1. claire93 said:

    I’ll add your link to my post Cathy ^^
    and updates are 3-weekly, so you’d better get stitching lol

  2. Great see you’ve picked this up and committed to it after seven years. Cross stitch is so lovely when it’s finished. Once it took me seventeen years to finish a cross stitch – I did have a serious injury that led me to put it down in the first place, but I certainly could have picked it back up a lot sooner.

    • I needed to make a public commitment to getting on with it. It’s no hardship, I love cross stitch, so can’t explain why it’s gone nowhere ….yet!

  3. Welcome to the SAL, I’ve added you to my links list too! It’s a very good way of just keeping on keeping on, and there’s no problem if you have to sit out a time or two because life gets in the way.

  4. Welcome aboard! It’s so exciting to be seeing this one for the first time. We’ll be watching it grow 🙂

  5. Welcome to our group . It´s gonna be so exciting to see your embroidery grow!
    Gun

  6. Love the badger! such little stitches. What is a birth sampler?

  7. Brilliant – go for it!!! We are cheering from the sidelines! ❤

  8. I totally understand, some projects just go on and on lol 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

