Yarn, Yorkshire and All Manner of Wonderful Things!

Yarn Along!

I am still reading The Forest, a good book but a long book. And I am still knitting the jumper for Master H’s birthday. Nearly finished the second sleeve and then I have to do the front. I am very afraid I don’t have enough yarn. I bought enough to have one ball left over and it won’t be left over it will be used and probably still not enough. It is an old pattern, maybe the wool changed.

In the meantime I have started to crochet a blanket for my Mum, my brother is hoping to get her a wheelchair to make outings easier, and so of course she needs a lap blanket. I got some new yarn last week in Scarborough when I was with Rachel, I can’t tell you how nice it is to go yarn hunting with a fellow knitter/crocheter , someone who understands the need for more yarn. I am going for a heather colour scheme and had some at home I knew would fit with the new yarn  just lovely.

14.3.15 014

The book is Travels with Epicurus by Daniel Klein on how to have a good old age, one in which you enjoy it for what it is, stop pretending you are still young, and have a good time before old old age begins. Just right for someone of my vintage!

Linking in with Ginny for Yarn Along

 

Comments on: "Yarn Along!" (5)

  1. How annoying to run out of yarn for Master H, hope you can get some more. The colour choice for your Mum’s blanket are lovely, makes me think of the moors.

  2. The colours really are lovely.

  3. I bought Travels with Epicurus recently. I’m really enjoying it.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

