Life and Thyme!

Yarn Along!

First of all let me direct you to Annie’s site for news of a wonderful yarn giveaway.

I finished Lamentation by C J Sansom. I really recommend this book if you like mystery novels with a Tudor twist.

10.2.15 001

So next is another story about the Number One Ladies Detective Agency. Two chapters in and it is as delightful as the others I have read in this series.

One the needles is the jacket for Master T’s 4th birthday next week. Now on the second front with sleeves and a large collar to go. Will I complete it in time?  Going to be touch and go. The awful weather we have now helps. The weekend was spent in the garden and on walks, such lovely sunshine!

Joining with Ginny for Yarn Along

Comments on: "Yarn Along!" (4)

  1. It sounds like you are having fun with knitting the sweater for your grandson. I wished I liked to knit as well as I like to crochet. Thanks for sharing the review of the book. Hugs, Tamara

  2. deemallon said:

    I love the ladies detective series too!

  3. I am sure you will meet your deadline and Master T will get his new sweater on his birthday. I do hope he is having a party, I love childrens parties.

  4. I love to crochet with audio books, and I love that series of books.. 🙂 nice sweater too 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

