Yarn, Yorkshire and All Manner of Wonderful Things!

Yarn along!

A new book and new knitting. I finished the bamboozle cardigan and started one in Sirdar Tiny tots yarn from my stash. New yarn order placed yesterday. Darn, I was out when it arrived today and will have to wait till tomorrow!

27.1.15 008

The book is Lamentation by C J Sansom. I love his writing, Tudor mysteries abound! Does anyone else have problems with the dust covers on hard back books. The idea is surely to keep the book looking nice, but I am frightened of tearing them, so take then off whilst reading the book, and put the cover on when I have finished the book, which surely destroys the point of a dust cover? Have I missed something here?

Joining with Ginny for Yarn Along

Comments on: "Yarn along!" (2)

  1. I have the same problem with those dust covers, I am no sure if they are there to be an accompanying bookmark, or to solely protect the book. Very frustrating piece of paper! 🙂
    x

  2. I always take them off too as they slip and annoy me. They are probably to protect the fabric of the book’s outside when on shelves, so I don’t think taking off to read is an issue. At least you and I replace them and don’t leave them around the place..!!!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

