Yarn, Yorkshire and All Manner of Wonderful Things!

Well used crochet!

After a weeks long charge around the south coast of England, I am pleased to say that my family crisis management has a light at the end of the tunnel, I hope, fingers crossed., etc etc.. Not out the woods yet but maybe soon , one day?

But some good news- I finally managed to catch up with my Mum, who has made a wonderful recovery with the help of her carers and day centre and befriender, from her stroke last summer. Her meds have improved her memory and she is so much happier now.

Mr T came by with his family and we had a lovely Sunday lunch out at The Bear In Crickhowell, Wales. Here is Mum reading to her great grandson Master T.

Mum Jan 2015 009

Now note the moggy sat on the back of her chair. He is Mum’s third cat, and so is the  third owner of a crochet cushion I made cat number one, many many moons ago.

And here is the cushion looking not so bad I think.

Mum Jan 2015 021

and the other side

Mum Jan 2015 022

made from the look of it from remnants of the baby jumpers I made my boys and my nieces, which would make this cushion around 30 years old. Now I like the thought that something I made from wool could last that long and fulfill its original function.

Comments on: "Well used crochet!" (1)

  1. How lovely to see one of your makes still in use after such a long time, proves great staying power.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

