Yarn, Yorkshire and All Manner of Wonderful Things!

Turtle Crochet Hat

My grandson T loves the Turtles so I just had to make him this hat.

turtle hat 001

Original pattern by Repeat Crafter me

This pattern is a dressing up hat and uses hot glue and marker pen. T loves hats, he would wear three or more at a time if he could. So it will need washing. I used black embroidery thread, two strands and back stitch for the outline and now it is fully washable.

Hope he likes it!

Comments on: "Turtle Crochet Hat" (9)

  1. Aww… this is so cute…wished I had a littlie to crochet for…my great nephew is too fussy about what he wants to wear and he’s only 8!!! I had to miss the felting class today…not happy …but my builders are starting the bathroom and fireplace today and only told me last night!!!…I been waiting a while for a date so I couldnt really so no…hope to catch up again soon.

    regards
    Jan x

    • Thanks Jan, sadly I haven’t gone either.We have a family funeral next week and my task appears to have become manning the phones. Good luck with the builders. Sure there will be more felting classes soon. Did you see M&S are selling felt robins!

  2. I love Repeat Crafter Me’s patterns and Master T’s turtle hat turned out very nice. Love and Hugs, Tamara

  3. Fabulous! He’ll love it!

  4. So much fun and so sensible to sew on the features firmly!

  5. I bet he thinks he has the best grandmother out there!

  6. Too, too cute! I just love both this and the adorable little cardigan you made for Miss F xx

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

