Life and Thyme!

Rag Doll Update

I have made great strides with the doll I have been making for a while (years)  and she is now fully clothed with hair. I still have a pinafore to make for her, but here she is.

28.10.14 004

The dress is fastened at the back with snap fasteners and dummy buttons to cover the snaps. And oh boy does she have hair..

28.10.14 003

Without the hair she was pretty spooky looking but now she seems to have quite a sweet face

28.10.14 002

I am rather proud of her. the clothes are incredibly fiddly to stitch. Maybe the Sewing Bee should try a rag doll as a challenge. Believe me it is hard to do everything in miniature. She even has shoes. She has changed names several times as I have constructed her.Until the shoes she was Sarah Jane.But when I made the shoes I was reminded of a doll I had as a child who was called Mary Jane. So now this little Miss is Mary Jane. But that could change with the pinafore.Wonder what Miss F will call her?

28.10.14 001

Comments on: "Rag Doll Update" (4)

  1. She’s going to make a little girl very happy!

  2. I love her. What a fabulous keepsake.

  3. A great project. Love all that hair!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

